Permitted Walks: 23 March – 12 May 2020

Permitted Walks is Marsha Dunstan’s first artist’s book, a limited edition photo-diary of the first 51 days of the 2020 coronavirus lockdown, when the population of the UK was permitted one period only of outdoor exercise a day.

Selected prints

  • Permitted Walks: Day 3. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    LIFE UNDER LOCKDOWN – Day 3 • Wednesday 25 March
  • Permitted Walks: Day 6. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    VIRUS STRIKES AT THE HEART OF GOVERNMENT – Day 6 • Saturday 28 March
  • Permitted Walks: Day 11
    QUESTIONS WITHOUT ANSWERS – Day 11 • Thursday 2 April
  • w Permitted Walks Day 20
    SOCIAL DISTANCING ‘COULD BE INDEFINITE’ – Day 20 • Saturday 11 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 25. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    CARE HOMES: DON’T LEAVE THEM TO DIE – Day 25 • Thursday 16 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 27. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    TRUMP CHEERS AS ANTI-LOCKDOWN PROTESTS SPREAD – Day 27 • Saturday 18 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 30. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    PLAGUE OF VIRUS WEB SCAMMERS – Day 30 • Tuesday 21 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 32. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    ARMY OF THOUSANDS TO HELP TRACE VIRUS VICTIMS – Day 32 • Wednesday 23 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 35. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    TWO WEEKS’ QUARANTINE IF TRAVELLING TO THE UK – Day 35 • Sunday 26 April
  • Permitted Walks: Day 45. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    UK CORONAVIRUS DEATH TOLL IS NOW THE WORST IN EUROPE – Day 45 • Wednesday 6 May
  • Permitted Walks: Day 47. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    WE’LL MEET AGAIN – Day 47 • Friday 8 May
  • Permitted Walks: Day 48. © Marsha Dunstan (2020).
    OUR STREETS ARE NOT EMPTY, THEY ARE FILLED WITH LOVE – Day 48 • Saturday 9 May